About Our Work in Uganda

Ed and Kate spent a year working at a mission hospital in Southwest Uganda, and wrote about it on this website. Here is a list of articles, photos and videos from their time at Kisiizi.

September 2009
Three Months After our Return...

Thursday 17 September, 2009

July 2009
A spiritual reflection on our year

Saturday 18 July, 2009

June 2009
Planned Hiatus

Sunday 28 June, 2009

24 hours into life in the UK: it's odd what you notice...

Thursday 18 June, 2009

Larger than my head, so can't eat at one sitting (a good rule of thumb).

Tuesday 09 June, 2009

Fishing on Lake Edward

Tuesday 09 June, 2009

A lion in Ishasha wildlife reserve, Uganda

Tuesday 09 June, 2009

Installing the Kisiizi phone system

Tuesday 09 June, 2009

Our stunning tent (!) at Semliki Safari Lodge

Tuesday 09 June, 2009

Phone system complete!

Tuesday 09 June, 2009

May 2009
My favourite roofspace

Wednesday 20 May, 2009

VOIP in Rural Uganda

Sunday 03 May, 2009

March 2009
Kisiizi Golden Jubilee Highlights Video (finally!)

Wednesday 25 March, 2009

What have I been working on recently?

Tuesday 24 March, 2009

Fausta's Give-away - Ed climbs the hill to the house (followed by the chairs!)

Saturday 21 March, 2009

Fausta's give-away - Fausta cuts the cake for her family

Saturday 21 March, 2009

An Ankole 'Give-Away' Ceremony

Saturday 21 March, 2009

Seen on a walk - ladies digging

Saturday 21 March, 2009

Seen on a walk - man with goats

Saturday 21 March, 2009

Seen on a walk - sleepy piglet

Saturday 21 March, 2009

Ed and Kate at Kambuga waterfall

Saturday 21 March, 2009

Children we met on a walk

Saturday 21 March, 2009

How to find a giveaway? Follow the chairs!

Saturday 21 March, 2009

Kate at Fausta's giveaway with Edith, Beatrice and Margaret

Saturday 21 March, 2009

February 2009
Banda Reconstruction

Tuesday 24 February, 2009

Using a charcoal cooker as an impromptu forge

Sunday 01 February, 2009

January 2009
Kisiizi IT Network Part 3 - Mast Finally Assembled

Saturday 17 January, 2009

Christmas parcels arrive

Saturday 10 January, 2009

Praying Mantis

Thursday 08 January, 2009

Ed on Lake Bunyoni

Thursday 08 January, 2009

Kate on Lake Bunyoni

Thursday 08 January, 2009

December 2008
Happy Christmas from Kisiizi

Thursday 25 December, 2008

Christmas preparations at the Equator

Tuesday 23 December, 2008

"The weather in Turin is fine today"...

Monday 08 December, 2008

Reminding us where we live. With animals.

Saturday 06 December, 2008

November 2008
Journey Mercies

Monday 24 November, 2008

Visiting Kampala

Tuesday 18 November, 2008

Rain (again)

Saturday 15 November, 2008

Running in from the rain

Saturday 15 November, 2008

Kisiizi Hospital Golden Jubilee

Friday 14 November, 2008

High Water and Zipwires

Tuesday 11 November, 2008

Kisiizi Falls in full flow

Monday 10 November, 2008

Meeting Rt. Revd. Dr. Edward Muhima, Bishop of North Kigezi

Sunday 09 November, 2008

Rukungiri: a typical Ugandan town scene

Sunday 09 November, 2008

Meeting the Bishop

Sunday 09 November, 2008

In search of F-connectors in southwest Uganda

Saturday 08 November, 2008

October 2008
Grace's Dance

Sunday 26 October, 2008

Telephone system: progress so far

Saturday 25 October, 2008

Happy Cottage

Monday 20 October, 2008

Ugandan children

Monday 20 October, 2008

Uganda from the hill behind Kisiizi

Monday 20 October, 2008

The valley of Kisiizi

Monday 20 October, 2008

Hello, Comfrey

Friday 17 October, 2008

Ugandan vegetables

Friday 17 October, 2008

Plantain (matoke) and sweet potato

Friday 17 October, 2008

Arrived safely at Kisiizi

Friday 03 October, 2008

On the road

Thursday 02 October, 2008

September 2008
Kate: the ultimate bag-packer

Monday 22 September, 2008

Kisiizi: a paediatric viewpoint

Friday 19 September, 2008

July 2008
Hiatus-busting Uganda update

Wednesday 30 July, 2008

June 2008
How you can be part of the life-changing work of Kisiizi Hospital

Friday 13 June, 2008

March 2008
Introducing our work in Uganda

Saturday 01 March, 2008

Recently